RSS

Let the Blogging Begin

11 Apr

This is it. I’ve crossed over to the Dark Side. Given up. Thrown in the towel. Heard the warble of the fat lady.

I’ve succumbed to the temptation to blog.

I make no forecasts about the frequency of postings or helpfulness of shared information, but I can nearly guarantee a good entertainment value for you. Working in the world of entertainment, I’m blessed with an unending supply of weird, wacky, slightly insane occurrences on a daily (hourly) basis.  Warning: if you create such an occurrence, you could find yourself the supplier of another person’s bloggy entertainment.

So, without further ado, I’ll close here and go work on my  post for Monday…about a writer who should have taken Austin Boyd‘s advice.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on April 11, 2010 in The Misc Bucket

 

4 responses to “Let the Blogging Begin

  1. G.G.

    April 12, 2010 at 12:51 am

    I liked your story of the wasp and interested in the fact that the weather in Kentucky must be pretty good if you can be out in the hammock. I really don’t know what “blogging” entails. Perhaps you could fill me in.

     
    • rebecaseitz

      April 12, 2010 at 1:40 am

      Thanks, GG! The weather is fantastic here. Mid-seventies and more sunshine than – as we say in this neck of the woods – you can shake a stick at. 🙂 Come on over for a visit!

       
  2. Steve

    April 12, 2010 at 3:00 am

    Good luck on entering the blogosphere! I still have trouble keeping up with e-mail and don’t really manage to keep up with facebook.

    Looking forward to following your blog!

    Steve

     
  3. Karen Moore

    April 12, 2010 at 3:30 pm

    I’m delighted to discover you’ve started a blog! Just read your first 3 posts and they were great!!! I will never look at M&M’s (or Oreo’s) without thinking about your words of wisdom. I could go on and on, but am going to keep my comment short and sweet and just “shut up” now! lol

    Karen in TX

     

Leave a Reply

 
